In the Words of Elvis!

And now… then end is near… and so I face, the final curtain.  Well ALMOST!

The season is winding down here in Zone6b.  As you can see in the photo the leaves are coming down. Most of the pitcher production is pretty much done.  Many of the flytraps are blackening and dying back for winter.

All in all, its been an amazing season given the complete disruption of the plants while building my new bogs.  I cannot wait until next spring to see how well the plant do in their new homes.

There is still some trimming and cutting back that I’ll be posting about, but the posts will be getting fewer as the season comes to a close.

I want to take this opportunity to say thanks to all the people who have subscribed to this blog. I hope its been informative and helpful.  I hope too, its encouraged other northern growers to push their climatic limits and give outdoor Sarracenia growing a go!

CJM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the Words of Elvis!

  1. Rob says:

    Lookin’ good Carl! I really enjoy your blog and love seeing how the Sarrs and other CP are grown in 6b! Hope to see how you over winter your plants in the upcoming months 🙂

    Talk soon! -Rob

  2. Jonnybee says:

    I too really enjoyed your blog this growing season and am looking forward to next year! I’m interested in seeing if/how you mulch your bog this fall.

    Cheers!
    Jon

Leave a Reply

