It Worked.

20120804-071343.jpg

The last time I posted I was talking about my massive thrip infestation. Thanks to my friends Justin and Jay I’m happy to say things are under control.

If you take a look at the photo above, you can see all the damage left from the thrips. However, if you look more carefully, you can see that new growth is undamaged and healthy.

The one thing about this spray is that it doesn’t have a systemic effect. So in order to eliminate te thrip multiple sprays have to be done in order to kill the multiple generations of thrips. On the advice of my friends, I will spray a total of five or six times at five day intervals.

I think in the future I may spray my plants as they come into growth and follow up every three or four weeks maybe this will prevent the issues that I had this year.

Here is another photo of one of the worst infected plants. It’s a Antho free hybrid of rubra jonesii and rubra gulfensis. Notice the new growth.

20120804-073156.jpg

CJM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It Worked.

  1. Manny says:

    The dreaded Chili Thrip. I loathe it. Still fighting it down here. It’s a constant struggle.

Leave a Reply

