Ring out the Old! – December 31st 2012

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the folks who have been following my blog. I have to say I was shocked when I saw the statistics.  I never in a million years figured that I’d have so much traffic.

I hope that people have felt this blog is useful and encouraging to those like myself who don’t live in a “Sarracenia climate”, to push the envelope and try growing these plants outdoors!

On a bog note, everybody is definitely asleep for the winter.  We were nice and mild until Christmas… but then then snow came! Since December 26th, we’ve had about 30cms of snow – covering the bogs in a good layer of insulation for the upcoming cold months.  According to the forecasts I’ve seen, January is supposed to by typical as far as winter goes, but February is supposed to be below average as far as temperatures go.  Yikes! Then March is supposed to be mild and above average, so maybe we’ll get an early spring!!!  We’ll have to see.

In the meantime, all those folks getting ready the worst of winter, stay warm!  All of those folks on the other side of the planet experiencing summer! ENJOY.  Those of you who never get cold! I’m jealous.

Happy New Year!  I wish health and happiness to everyone in 2013. May it be a great year for everyone!

CJM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ring out the Old! – December 31st 2012

  1. Greg says:

    You’ve made some good points there. I checked on the net for more info about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.

Leave a Reply

