All Good Things Must Come to an End

It’s December 27,  the year is almost over. I can’t complain about how 2014 is going out!  Forecasting 10C (50F) today, Christmas eve it was 13C (56F), in fact, other than a couple early snows… December has been quite mild and snow-less. Not bad for these parts! After this weekend however, we are getting back to more seasonal temperatures and before long, “real” winter will be here.  Who knows… maybe after last years horribly cold snowy winter, the “big guy” will have mercy and give us a mild, less snowy winter this time around!

On the plant front, I’m looking forward to next season.  If things go as planned, I’m hoping to redo a bog or two.  By that I mean, dig up and divide/clean all the plants, pull out the majority of the soil, and replace it with fresh new peat/sand.  It’s kinda like repotting a plant but on a much bigger scale!

In the meantime, I want to thank everyone who has continued to read my blog, and hope more than anything that it has been helpful and inspirational to people who live in colder climates who want to grow their Sarracenia and other hardy Carnivores outdoors!

I wish everyone health and happiness in 2015… may it be a great year!

CJM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to All Good Things Must Come to an End

  1. Carol Mazur says:

    Thanks for your great blog Carl! Always enjoyable to read and fun to follow your gardening triumphs and woes. Good luck in the replanting and may 2015 be a productive year for you and your bogs! Carol

  2. Michael says:

    Can’t wait for spring either, Thanks to you ! I have my own garden of Eden, gonna give pollination a try, & I will be able to watch all the new plants come up from scratch !! Great blog keep growing 🙂

  3. Ken from Barrie Ontario says:

    I always look forward to your posts! I hope you will keep them coming.

  4. Mary Jane Mazur says:

    Enjoyed your posts, look forward to next year & how the plants survive the winter. Somehow I think we will get a good dumping of snow after the nice temperatures we have been having. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year son.

    >

  5. Lois M. Ochs says:

    Thanx so much for all you posts this year . I enjoyed them all. Especially the one to differentiate flavas from oreophila. Hoping you your family and followers have a healthy , happy and prosperous Year in 2015
    Looking forward to more of your posts.

  6. Jonny Bee says:

    Thanks Carl for keeping up with your inspiring and informative blog. I always look forward to reading it as I’m a fellow grower, though from zone 2.
    Jonny Bee

Leave a Reply

