Spring? is it finally here?

forecast

Here we are, 7th day of April and its looking like the middle of March! Actually, its been feeling like the middle of March as well… actually maybe not even that good! We even had snow flurries here on Easter Sunday!  Felt like wishing everyone a Merry Christmas instead! None of it stuck… but really!?

My long time friend John Hummer sent me an email the other day with a link to the 6-10 day temperature outlook from  National Weather Service. For the first time in a long time, we were in the “orange” this means we’re likely to experience temperatures at or above seasonal averages! Of course, this depends on how “orange” we are on the map! The darker the orange, the more propable it will be warmer than average!  I sometimes post these maps from time to time… Anyway, feeling possitive, I decided to take a look at the 10 day forecast… wasn’t exceptional… but pretty much seasonal and slightly above. It actually looks like spring is finally in the air!

As for the bogs, in my last post I mentioned that I finally took off the majority of the pine needles.  Over the last few days, I’ve been cleaning up the left over needles and loose stuff (leaves, branches, rabbit nests! acorns and whatever else I find).  I’ve also been pulling off any completely dead leaves and pushing any plants that have heaved up at all back down into the soil. Unlike last year, I had very few plants come up… everybody pretty much stayed put. Once things warm up and the plants start growing, I will go through thoroughly and cut off any dead folliage.

CJM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring? is it finally here?

  1. Mary Jane Mazur says:

    Today was a cold one, the wind didn’t help matters any. Let’s hope the next few weeks will bring some warmth. The lawn guy came and it Irrated the lawn, so hopefully he is thinking the same thing, hope so. >

Leave a Reply

