Moving forward? Now what?

Well… it has really been a long time since I’ve posted anything here… I feel badly, but its been a busy year… and it always seems when things get busy, the “non-essentials” in your day to day are the first to be over looked… I guess trying to post regularly as been deemed a “non-essential”and therefore has been overlooked.

I have to be honest, I’m finding the process is getting cumbersome and feeling more like a burden these days.  I have take photos on my phone, email them to myself, download them to my computer, then upload to wordpress… ARGH… admittedly, that sounds very lazy of me, I get it!, but with life being a busier place these days I’m thinking I might have to move over to social media and start a ZONE6B Facebook group. Uploading photos is a snap, and posting will be much easier and can be more impromptu. I may have to take a serious look at that over the winter months.  If I decide on that course of action, I will certainly make a number of posts here and let those of you who have been following me here know in plenty of time.

Now after saying that… I’d be interested in peoples opinions on that.  Do you like that idea, or should I just get off my a$$ and make a better effort to post stuff here!

CJM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving forward? Now what?

  1. jonnybee7 says:

    What if you used the word press app on your phone to blog? Then there is no need to move photos around. And if you don’t like composing a blog on your phone and prefer a physical key board I believe you can still upload your photos to the WordPress app via your phone, store them in the media section of WordPress, and then go on your computer to write your blog.
    Someone correct me if I’m wrong on that last point.
    If you do end up choosing the Facebook route, I would start an account just to follow your blog!

    • Carl Mazur says:

      I do like the the idea of a physical keyboard… that’s for sure. I couldn’t imagine typing all the stuff I type on my phone! … on the flip side… short quick “look at this cool plant” posts would be very easy to do… more to think about.

  2. Lois says:

    going to FB would work for me.

  3. Carol Mazur says:

    Hi Carl,
    I enjoy your blogs but if you go to Facebook I won’t be able to follow you since I’m not on Facebook and don’t plan on joining any time soon. But I’m sure I’m the minority. Carol.

Leave a Reply

